Day 8 – Chillaxing

Untitled

Tioman Island, Malaysia (19.04.2013)

I’m staying in paradise. 15 steps from my door to the water’s edge. Monkeys in the trees. Monitor lizards mosey by. Cats everywhere. And tepid ocean at my doorstep.

Today an Ozzie climbed the coconut tree outside my chalet and I ambled in the torturous sun to the neighbouring village of Tekek for exploration’s sake. Nothing more to report.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Malaysia and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 8 – Chillaxing

  1. philip469 says:

    beautiful place , love what you’re doing and wish the best to you in your journeys.

Leave a comment