Day 49 – Bangkok crush

Untitled

Bangkok, Thailand (30.05.2013)

First day in Bangkok. And my first Bangkok crush.

Sky train delays + commuter peak hour + heavy rain = people crush.

The queue to get on the train must have been 50 deep the whole way along the platform. Standing room only, all the way back to the platform on the other side. Luckily, thanks to a bolshy little Thai woman who used me as a ram-rod, I got on the train when it finally arrived.

Standing head and shoulders above the crowd, I quite enjoyed the squeeze. It reminded me of rush hour tube rides in London.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Thailand and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment