Day 84 – Bike repair shop

Untitled

Bagan, Myanmar (04.07.2013)

More amazing temples this morning. We rose at 4:15am (!) and cycled into Old Bagan to see the sun rise over the temples. Superior!

Later, while meandering around the desert streets between temples, my bike sprung a leak. Luckily it gave Cara and I the chance to see a bicycle repair man in action. This was his workshop – a wooden stand and a small toolkit under the shade of a roadside tree. In just 15 minutes we were rolling again.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Myanmar and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment