Day 95 – Creeporama

20130715-201222.jpg

Bangkok, Thailand (15.07.2013)

Owing to a combination of (a) trying my first Myanmar bottled Coke after dinner last night and (b) being awoken before 5:00am to head to the airport, I didn’t get much sleep last night. So today was pretty much a groggy write off.

The highlight was actually having functioning internet again (returning to Bangkok from Myanmar feels like going back to the future) so I could finally watch my friend Nina McSweeney‘s new music video for her latest single Japanese Ghost Story.

Nina explains, “Ever looked at old photographs and felt like the people in the photos are trapped there? The reason this video was so much fun to make is because I get to lure souls in limbo to be stuck in photographs for the rest of eternity. Muhahahaha.”

It’s so creepy, I love it.

Click on the image above (or here) to watch it. And if you like what you see you can check out her first single, Lost in Translation too. My friend Erica Lack did the paper cuts for that video and the album art. Okay, that’s enough bragging about my friends for one day, haha.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment