Day 133 – End of the road

Untitled

Bali, Indonesia to Bangkok, Thailand (22.08.2013)

Well, that’s all folks.

The time has come for me unpack my backpack and make a new home for myself. Bangkok will be the setting for the next chapter of my life. I have a week or so to organise an apartment etc and then I start work with a NGO that is working to protect children from sexual exploitation in tourism. I know it will be challenging in many ways, but also rewarding work.

So now, since we’ve come to the end of the road (for a while at least), my daily blogging will come to an end. I hope you’ve enjoyed travelling alongside me as much as I’ve enjoyed sharing the experience with you.

I will be occasionally posting about life and experiences here in Bangkok but I expect it to be quite ad hoc. Probably I will be more active on my other blog MyLifeIsMyMessage.org which offers inspiration and advice for people who want to be change they wish to see in the world. Please follow me there if you’re interested in finding ways to contribute positively in your community.

Peace,
Cassandra

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Bangkok, Thailand and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 133 – End of the road

  1. Niamh says:

    It’s been an amazing journey Cassandra, I’m so glad you shared it with us! Best of luck with the new job!

Leave a comment