View from the castle

Heidelberg, Germany (18.10.2013)

A stolen weekend spent strolling the cobblestones of an ancient city with a well-loved friend. Playful shenanigans and philosophical discussions still dominate this friendship transplanted from the sweaty shores of the Caribbean to the chilled autumn of Germany. A wonderful weekend filled with chess and port and butlers and snowballs and friends and trains and castles. Yes, castles!

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Europe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to View from the castle

  1. Kiri Carter says:

    I’m jealous! Germany in Autumn. Olde worlde stuff. Awesome. πŸ™‚

  2. ericalack says:

    I’ve just had a gander at you flickr. I think I had a photo of a much younger me perched in one of the same castle windows πŸ™‚ good to since since flickr deleted my account and photos πŸ™‚
    Rico

Leave a comment