Day 67 – Otres 2

Untitled

Kampot to Sihanoukville, Cambodia (17.06.2013)

Still raining, but now at the beach!

Arrived to Otres 2, this impossibly chilled beach about 15 minutes in a tuk-tuk from the notorious backpacker sleaze zone of Sihanoukville on Cambodia’s southern coast.

The main Otres beach is famed for being isolated and beautiful. I’m staying even further out in Otres 2, which is separated from the main beach by a 2.5km stretch of deserted white-sand beach (pictured).

It’s so quiet here and there is absolutely nothing to do. It’s awesome.

PS: Big birthday greetings to my little bro Zachary – welcome to your late 20s sucker! Love you!

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Cambodia and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 67 – Otres 2

  1. Kelsey says:

    Looks like you are definitely out of the sleaze. Beautiful! Sometimes, well, all the time, it is just so romantic to be on your own in the forgotten parts.

    • Cassandra says:

      I know, it’s been a very chilled out week, away from everything. Lovely! But now I’m ready for some big city action – bring it on Bangkok! 🙂 How was/is Siem Reap?

      • Kelsey says:

        I’m in the big BKK! shot over here yesterday on the bus. Staying with couchsurfers, getting the city vibe. I actually like it a lot. The public transit is so intuitive, nice, and cheap cheap! Enjoy your time over here.

Leave a comment