Day 106 – Musings with monks

Untitled

Chiang Mai, Thailand (26.07.2013)

I tried to be a good tourist today, honestly. But it rained a lot.

Actually I’m starting to reach the limit of my enthusiasm for travelling. For me 3 months is perfect. Anything beyond that and I get tired and lose some of the excitement of new places. I’m in the beyond now, and really looking forward to ending the current adventure and planting roots in a new place. Just 4 weeks to go.

Did manage to have a lovely meditation in one of the most important temples in Chiang Mai old town, Wat Phra Singh. Out back there was a quiet, cool relaxation area for the monks with signs bearing motivational sayings (like the one pictured) posted in the trees.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Thailand and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment