Day 107 – Inside the clouds

Untitled

Chiang Mai to Bangkok, Thailand (27.07.2013)

I’ve travelled a lot in my life so I’ve started to take flying for granted. Yet it is so amazing really. How do they keep those metal birds afloat? It’s hard to compute. And to think only a couple of generations back flying would have been a once-in-a-lifetime adventure, an amazing experience to be feared and treasured in equal measure.

Today I took delight in the magic of flying, the wonder of being inside the clouds and far above it all.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment