Day 128 – Recovering

Untitled

Ubud, Indonesia (17.08.2013)

Poor Nina has been violently ill all night. She’s spent today just resting and trying to recover. The worst is over but she’s definitely not in peak condition.

I left her snoozing and browsed my way around Ubud – filled with shops and restaurants and tourists and taxis and shows and noise! Luckily, we’re staying out of the centre in the middle of the rice paddies (pictured) so it’s a nice and calm place for Nina to recover.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Indonesia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 128 – Recovering

  1. nciteful says:

    Tourists seem to be anywhere you go nowadays.

Leave a comment