Day 129 – Offerings

Untitled

Ubud, Indonesia (18.08.2013)

It’s Nina’s birthday today but unfortunately she’s not strong enough to leave the room. Poor little monkey, tummy troubles is not really the birthday present on anyone’s wish list. We’ve mostly chilled at the homestay today, as she recovers her strength.

One thing I’ve noticed around the island are these little offerings that decorate the streets outside every shop and home. Those pictured were left today in the gate of our homestay. It’s a beautiful and mysterious practice to me but it makes the daily wanderings around town and country much more colourful and inspiring.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Indonesia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment