Day 130 – Monkey business

Untitled

Ubud, Bali (19.08.2013)

Snapped these cheeky monkeys at the Monkey Forest in Ubud.

Nina delighted in having a monkey crawl over her but I was too afraid of fleas and rabies to risk it. Man I’m getting old.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz
This entry was posted in Indonesia and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 130 – Monkey business

  1. westiedad says:

    Do you recommend Ubud? Java’s the plan for next year we were thinking of Ubud as a base for a few days. Sounds like the food on Gili Air was hard work!

    • Cassandra says:

      Hi there! Yes, Ubud is busy and touristic but there are some nice activities, good shopping, and great food! (Depends what you prioritise) I recommend staying just outside of town in one of the guesthouses in the rice paddies, because the centre is too busy for me. Enjoy!

Leave a comment